Notice EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2013
Pursuant to California State Assembly Bill 1053, the Riverside County Office of Vital Records fees for Birth and Death Certificates are the following:
Birth Certificate - $23.00
Death Certificate - $16.00
Thank you for your cooperation.
Welcome to Our Website!
The Riverside County Office of Vital Records holds records for birth and death events that occurred within the County of Riverside.
Our office issues certified copies of certificates for births and deaths that occurred in Riverside County during 2012 and 2013. To obtain certified copies of birth or death certificates for 2011 or earlier, you will need to contact the County of Riverside Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder at riverside.asrclkrec.com or by telephone at (951) 486-7000.
WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW: Law on certified copies
As of July 1, 2003, California State Law (SB 247) changed the process in which certified copies are issued. This law was passed in order to protect against identity theft. In short the law states that:
“...if a certified copy is ordered by mail we will require a notarized sworn statement unless an information copy is desired in which case we will not require a notarized sworn statement..”